Our Team

Starting from this website you can dive into the gear of the subject Biogeography. Without all these people the subject Biogeography at Trier University would not have become what it is now.

You will be informed about all members of the subject Biogeography in many interesting details, such as their career, their current publications, their fields of activity and contact details (room, telephone, e-mail address & office hours).


Ute Herrmann
Room: N202
Tel: +49-651-201-4690
Email: herrman2uni-trierde 



Prof. Dr. Roland Klein
Room: N312
Tel: +49 (0)651 201-4695
Email: kleinruni-trierde  

Prof. Dr. Stefan Lötters
Room: N205
Tel: +49 (0)651 201-4174
Email: loettersuni-trierde 

Prof. Dr. Martin Paulus
Room: N308­
Tel: +49 (0)651 201-4662
Email: paulusuni-trierde 

Scientific / Research Staff

Philipp Böning
Room: N208
Tel.: +49 (0) 651 201-4691
Email: boening.philippgooglemailcom

Dr. Ortwin Elle
Room: N215
Tel: +49 (0)651 201-4688
Email: elleuni-trierde

Dr. Susan Kennedy
Room: N302
Tel: +49 (0)651 201-4617
Email: kennedyuni-trierde

Dr. Diana Teubner
Room: N313
Tel: +49 (0)651 201-4665
Email: teubneruni-trierde

Technical Staff

Karin Fischer
Room: N123
Tel: +49 (0)651 201-4689
Email: kfischeruni-trierde  

Bernd Fontaine
Room: N310
Tel: +49 (0)651 201-3720
Email: fontain0uni-trierde  

Sabine Naber
Room: N123
Tel: +49 (0)651 201-4689
Email: beckersauni-trierde  

Gleb Stalsky
Room: N309
Tel: +49 (0)651 201-3647
Email: stalskyuni-trierde   

Petra Willems
Room: N124
Tel: +49 (0)651 201-3890
Email: willemspuni-trierde

Doctoral Candidates

Carolin Eichert
Room: N209
Tel.: +49 (0)651 201-3630
Email: caroeichertt-onlinede

Martin Koch
Room: N212
Tel: /
Email: kochmauni-trierde  

Michael Mayer
Room: N209
Tel: +49 (0)651 201-3630
Email: maye6e01uni-trierde  

Howon Rhee
Room: N212
Tel: +49 (0)651-201-3718
Email: s6horheeuni-trierde

Guest Researcher / Emeritus / Other

Prof. Dr. Axel Hochkirch (head of laboratory)
Room: N211
Tel: +49 (0)651 201-4692
Email: hochkirchuni-trierde 

Prof. Dr. Berthold Hornetz (apl.)
Room: N103
Tel: +49 (0)651 201-3972
Email: hornetzuni-trierde 

Dr. Andreas Kiefer
Room: N212
Tel: +49 (0)651 201-3718
Email: andreas.kiefernabu-rlpde

Stephan Feldmeier
Room: N212
Tel: +49 (0)651 201-3718
Email: feldmeieruni-trierde  

Former employees

Dr. Martina Bartel-Steinbach

Dr. Joe Chipperfield

Dr. StephanFeldmeier

Dr. Joachim Krüger

Dr. Markus Quack

Dr. Dennis Rödder

Junior Prof. Dr. Lisa Schulte

Prof. Dr. Thomas Schmitt

Dr. phil. Gerhard Wagner

Dr. Ludger Wenzelides

Dr. Katharina C. Wollenberg Valero