Welcome to all interested in studying at the Trier political science department,
and welcome to all our students.

On the subsequent pages you can find all the information on our study programmes, from general ideas over legal requirements to our latest news.

BA Political Science (Major and Minor)
      ▹ Start of studies (major and minor)
      ▹ Current courses (major and minor)

MA Political Science (major and minor)

B.Ed. Sozialkunde (Grundschule and Gym/R+)
▹ Start of studies (Grundschule and Gym/R+)
      ▹ Current courses (Grundschule and Gym/R+)

M.Ed. Sozialkunde (Realschule+ / Gymnasium)

Exported modules etc. for students of other programmes

Please note that the department cannot provide information on the status of your enrollment. In these cases, your contact person is the Students' Office of the University of Trier. Please also note the application and enrollment deadlines, which can be viewed here.
If you have any questions regarding the admission criteria, please contact the respective study advisor. Specific admission criteria apply to the Master's programs (e.g. grade point average of the BA degree, content-related requirements), which can be found in the examination regulations of the respective programs.

Please follow the rules of scientific work in the study. The most important information, especially for the subject Political Science, can be found on this page.