12. Partnerschaftskonferenz

Quality of Life: Individual Projections and Collective Strategies
Universität Trier, Gästeraum, 12. - 13. Mai 2003


Montag, 12. Mai

09:00 - 09:30
Hans Braun (Universität Trier, Koordinator der Konferenz)

Prof Dr. Peter Schwenkmezger (Präsident der Universität Trier) 


Vorsitz: Alois Hahn (Universität Trier)

09:30 - 10:30
"Quality of Life: Objective Conditions and Subjective Assessments"
Rüdiger Jacob (Universität Trier)  




Vorsitz: Wolfgang Klooß (Universität Trier)

11:00 - 12:00
"Quality of Life: Portraits of Canada and Germany"
Derek Hum & Wayne Simpson (Universität Manitoba) 




Vorsitz: Jost Reinecke (Universität Trier)

14:00 - 15:00
"Shades of Green: Attitudes Toward the
Environmental Concerns in Canada and Germany"
Lance W. Roberts & Karen Kampen 




Vorsitz: Lutz Schowalter (Universität Trier)

15:30 - 16:30
"Quality of Life from an Ecocritical Perspective:
The Notion of Value and Happiness in Nature Poetry"
Norbert Platz (Universität Trier) 




Vorsitz: Dietrich Zimmer (Universität Trier)

17:00 - 18:00
"Heritage Tourism"
David Ebert (Universität Manitoba) 






Dienstag, 13. Mai


Vorsitz: Markus Müller (Universität Trier)

09:00 - 10:00
"Life and the Urban Space: Winnipeg in Representation"
David Arnason (Universität Manitoba) 




Vorsitz: Norbert Platz (Universität Trier)

10:30 - 11:30
"Leaving Behind the Wilderness and the Small Rural Town:
The Quality of City Life in Contemporary Canadian Literature"
Lutz Schowalter (Universität Trier) 




Vorsitz: Gerd Hurm (Universität Trier)

12:00 - 13:00
"Quality of Life in a Canadian Prairie City: Housing Winnipeg's Elite, 1880-1920"
Kathryn Young (Universität Manitoba) 




Vorsitz: Hans Braun (Universität Trier)

15:00 - 16:00
"Housing the Poor in Late 19th and Early 20th Century German Cities"
Andreas Gestrich (Universität Trier) 




Vorsitz: Martin Genetsch (Universität Trier)

16.30 - 17:30
"Constructing a Modern Language of Pleasure: Cultural
Discourse and the Quality of Life in the Pre-1914 West"
Peter Bailey (Universität Manitoba) 




Hans Braun (Universität Trier)